Tags

, ,

by Holly

I just LOVE using Pinterest! So today, I want to share some of the cool stuff I’ve found on Pinterest this week.

This week’s theme: Makeup tutorials!

Personally, I stink at doing makeup, but the right makeup makes the difference between rocking your outfit and looking like you just got hit by a rock! So I am eternally grateful to the awesome folks that put up easy-to-follow makeup tutorials and make things easier for me!

Here’s the greatest, most awesome Pinterest finds for the week!

naturallook

I like this look because it’s so nice, natural, and light! So maybe I wouldn’t wear it in autumn or winter, but it would make a beautiful spring/summer look!

arabianprincessThis is just SO stinking adorable! I love the sparkle on the eyelids and the beautiful eyeshadow shades – all those pinks just look like a sunset!

spaceSo if you need something bold, sexy, and sparkly to go with all the galaxy-inspired Sparklies Becca showed us this week, I love this! The tutorial is at the bottom, and she’s actually a really good teacher!

gatsbyThis is a Great Gatsby-inspired 1920’s look. I really like these looks because you see a lot more colorful lips than what we usually see these days. Eyes have become the focus, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but for someone like me who actually has amazing lips, I sometimes feel like they’re totally neglected.

fallLast, but not least – I found a really nice fall makeup tutorial that I really enjoy. It’s dramatic enough for a night out, but not so over-the-top that it’s only appropriate for club wear!

So what did I miss? Come follow me on Pinterest and share some of your faves with me! Or come on over to Facebook and tell me what your faves are! 🙂

